Dreamforce – 2021: Important Sessions, Topics, Dates & What to Expect

Introduction

It’s that time of the year which everyone awaits very eagerly! Yes, it’s time for the MEGA event, Dreamforce-2021, and it’s here – from September 21 to 23, 2021. Dreamforce will stream live exclusively on the new Salesforce+ for free from Sept 21 to 23, and everyone from anywhere can attend or view it.

Dreamforce is the primary conference of Salesforce that happens in San Francisco every year. It attracts more than 170,000 participants (usually during non-COVID time), and takes place over multiple days. It is considered as one of the largest tech conferences worldwide.
Dreamforce has earned a reputation as an unusual conference, contrasted with other conventional corporate IT events. The Salesforce professionals, called ‘Trailblazers,’ who attend the event enjoy learning at more than 2,700 sessions, networking, coupled with the famous entertainment (a concert featuring a popular headliner). Dreamforce is a display of the latest Salesforce innovations that never disappoints.

Salesforce is adopting a mixed approach this year. Dreamforce 2021, taking place from September 21-23, 2021, will host a chosen few attendees in San Francisco, while the rest of the world will be joining online. Although Salesforce initially planned to host various hubs worldwide, COVID restrictions has put a spanner in its wheel.

How to Attend Dreamforce 2021

Grabbing a conference pass will be difficult this year since only those with ‘invites’ can attend the event in person.

  • Invite-only participants at the ‘Dreamforce San Francisco’
  • 60,000 viewers expected to attend online

Can You Attend Dreamforce 2021 Online?

On August 10, 2021, Salesforce officially announced Salesforce+, a new streaming service, which will unify Salesforce’s live experiences and original series, podcasts, and other programming. Imagine it to be as Netflix meeting Trailhead.

For those that will be attending online, Salesforce+ will be the platform used (for the first time), to host all online attendees.

Dreamforce 2021 Agenda

The sessions at Dreamforce-2021 will be divided into two primary categories: ‘Roles’ and ‘Industries’:

  1. Roles: Sales, Admin, Architect, Marketers, Commerce
  2. Industries: Industries following Salesforce’s big Industry Cloud focus (previously Vlocity) and subsequent acquisition spree for experts.

Sessions will be streamed exclusively across three Salesforce+ channels, with access to more than 100 on-demand episodes for every role, industry, or topic.

The main shows include featuring of industry leaders, curated episodes, demos by experts, and some fun and surprises.
We have put up a list of sessions, with topics, dates, and time that we feel would be interesting to our readers to watch. Here’s the list:

LIST OF INTERESTING SESSIONS FOR DREAMFORCE-2021
  SEPTEMBER 21 (DAY 1)
Sl. No. Topic Time
1. From Idea to Exit: Build a Thriving Business on AppExchange 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET
2. Grow Moments into Relationships with Slack-First Marketing 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET
3. Driving Agility and Simplicity with Next Gen CSP (Cloud Service Provider) Services 1:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. ET
4. True to the Core 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
5. Grow Faster with Customer-centric Commerce on Salesforce 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET
6. Innovation from Anywhere with Salesforce Developers 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET
7. The New Sales Playbook to Accelerate Growth from Anywhere 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET
SEPTEMBER 22 (DAY 2)
8. Getting Back to Growth: B2B Sales Reimagined 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET
9. Right here, Right Now: The Power of Community 10:00 a.m.  PT/ 1:00 p.m. ET
10. The Future of Admin Success 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
11. Three New Rules Shaping the Future of Business 11:00 p.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET
12. Tableau: Unleash the Power of Your Data 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET
13. Build the Future of Business with Salesforce Architects 12:30 p.m. PT/ 3:30 p.m. ET
14. Connected Customer Service Built for Effortless Experiences 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET
SEPTEMBER 23 (DAY 3)
15. MuleSoft: Create Integrated Customer 360 Experiences 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET
16. Personal Connections: Key to Success in an All-Digital World 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET
17. The IT Leader’s Guide to the Salesforce Platform Roadmap 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET

About CloudFulcrum

CloudFulcrum with its mission of “DevOps as a Service” has been part of multiple successful Copado implementations across the globe with customers in BFSI, Health Care, Retail, Real Estate, and Technology verticals.

With our DevOps consulting, we help enterprises align their Digital Transformation goals to achieve higher efficiency, faster time-to-market, and better quality of software builds with early identification of arising issues, enabling continuous release of Salesforce applications.

Author

Leave A Comment